Getting warmer, Summer must be on the way

I went for a 30min run yesterday lunchtime. Nothing unusual, not a fast pace but pleased I went. What I did notice though was how hot I was! I’m not the sort of person who needs to wrap up for a run even in midwinter, long sleeves and trouser legs is enough. But I do get hot.

Because I work full time and find it hard to motivate myself in the evening (I have never been a morning person). I generally run at lunchtime but I think I will need to think again. Yesterday was by no means a hot summer day but just that rise in temperature of a few degrees has rung alarm bells (not to mention the warning sign of a face that looked like it was lit up with a red light).

I think I might see if I can arrange a few runs with other people. Unfortunately I don’t have the sort of friends who run (apart from a few who take it far too seriously for me). I might have to brave the local running club. Way out of my comfort zone.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment