Late resolutions. More running. More blogging. Less procrastination.

One of the motivators I use to combat the pain when I’m running is composing blog posts. Of course the ones I think of while running are incredibly witty and clever. Unfortunately they never read back quite as they sound in my head 🙂  but then I’ve never claimed to be a great writer, and as nobody reads them apart from me, who cares!

I have got to start putting more into my running. I’ve maintained a steady 4K once weekly run since my last post (about 6 months ago) but it’s not very impressive. I’m not hugely ambitious, I know I’ll never run a half marathon and I won’t be running a 5K in 20mins but I am setting myself a target of 5K in 30mins. This has been a vague ambition for a while though, perhaps I need to put a deadline on it? After all, let’s be honest, at my age I’m not likely to improve much and the longer I leave it the harder it will be.

So, time for a late new years resolution. Resurrect the blog and decide on a deadline (wouldn’t want to be too ambitious 😀 )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment