Spring has sprung. Motivation is rising (cautiously)

Another 5K done, (A proper one this time), and in less than 40mins. The weather has picked up and one of my friends, (who is much better self-motivated than me), has been encouraging me so I am feeling much more positive about running than I have for some time 🙂 This week my brother joined me in a parkrun and very kindly ran alongside me the whole way. My new PB was his new PW 😀

It was a bit of a novelty for me having somebody to run with so though I didn’t run it particularily quickly, I did run it and manage to have a conversation at the same time – definitely a sign of better breath control. I don’t think I’ll run another Parkrun for a few weeks but when the clocks go forwards in a few weeks in the UK, I’m planning on running at least 1 evening after work. I am determined to break the 35min barrier.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment